12 von 12 or: a Day in Pictures

My Morning Coffee.

This picture is part of a new photo project, which I (sporadically!) started a few weeks ago and which shall be revealed when it is a bit more advanced. I`m excited about it, because I think it is beautiful, interesting, marketeable, and it also has a personal meaning to me.

This picture also introduces our new coffee machine from Lidl. Our beautiful cherry red Gaggia died after a long and happy life, bang on on the day that these were on offer and received excellent reviews. I find it (and its accessories) a bit light in weight, which I still haven`t got used to, but it is easy to use, makes good coffee, and it looks stylish, too.

DSC_0006

My lillies have come out!! They are beautiful and fill our whole kitchen with their lovely scent! In addition to a really generous collection with more flowers, those were a gift from an individual who wanted to give me something just from her. I feel loved!! Fortunately, our cats do not seem interested, as lillies are poisonous to them.

Photo 12-08-2017, 20 27 15-c

Tearing out pages from my big Pukka Book to free it up for another hobby project (which I will talk about a bit more in a later post). While doing so, I discovered a rather interesting page I wrote while studying the first module of my Business Degree (I just cannot believe that I`ll be starting module 4 in only a month` time!!): What makes people happy at work:

image

Breakfast. Scrambled egg is always a winner.

Photo 12-08-2017, 11 12 22

Liking today`s page of The Accumulator :-):

image

Today, I`m going to dehydrate some tomatoes (sprinkled with salt and oregano, drained overnight – drink the juice!) and apricots (flavoured with cinnamon).

Photo 12-08-2017, 13 07 46

Photo 12-08-2017, 13 14 27

The latter were not bought for dehydrating, but getting a bit mushy, so I decide to bake a cake with them, adding a twist to a cherry crumble from a book which must be more than 20 years old. (I just noticed that I wrote 13 August on the receipe, and I got a feeling I know why, but I promise that these are yesterday`s photos!!)

Photo 12-08-2017, 13 39 46

 

Bit burnt, but highly likely because this was my first attempt at coconut flour:

Photo 12-08-2017, 21 51 32

Coffee and cake at my friend`s house. We are a group of three, and one is missing, but couple time with each is important, too… You can see her mirror image on the tiles, but she knows about the blog and says “that much” is okay. 🙂

Photo 12-08-2017, 15 38 54

A rather honest picture of my dinner:

Photo 12-08-2017, 20 37 29

The other half arrived late from a day out, and he bought some fish and chips which the other members of the household feasted on:

Photo 12-08-2017, 23 19 42

 

Leave a Reply

