Good Morning February :-)

First of all, thank you very much for putting up, and interacting, with a whole month of recycled lifestyle posts. I thought they would be interesting over the month of January, where there is not much going on, apart from good intentions, and I have been particularly closely looking at the feedback, to get an idea of which kind of content works for my readers, and which doesn`t. So even *not* interacting has helped me, because it showed me that this topic generates less interest.

I`m also going to try some other things, and I already have. Twitter did not work for me. Linking to new entries there generated next to nothing. At some point last week, someone else linked to an old entry and made my blog explode – it was an entry that wasn`t that much recognised when I first published it last May. I also came out about the blog within my circle of friends and had fantastic feedback, about the diversity of topics in particular. I`m currently thinking about amalgamating my (near dead!!) cookery blog, but I like its name, so it may remain re-post only.

However, while I`m happy about every new follower and post like, my goal remains to create good and interesting content which people enjoy and want to interact with, rather than focusing on traffic. They say until you achieve 1000 followers, it`s the traffic that matters most, but I can think of one blog in particular, which is probably getting loads, but they achieve this by recycling the same content *every two weeks*, so I quickly unfollowed them as I felt they were dominating my timeline with the same old things.

So what`s the plans for February? It`s my birthday at the end of the month, and we`ll be going to Lisbon again for a couple of days. I`m also going to show you some photos from Crete (September), Porto (November) and Lisbon (November) and also try to fit in some Edinburgh. There are also some other things I want to write about, but they are not for writing down in 5, 6 Minutes.

Anyhow, just wanted to say a huge thank you for January and what my plans are for the future.

Be good,

Bianca x

Leave a Reply

