The Girlfriend who Dumped Me…

Every so often, there are still things I want to tell her. Things I think would make her laugh or she`d be interested in or only she would understand. I usually WhatsApp her, but then I remember that we don`t talk any more, and I think I`ll put it on Facebook. Then I remember that she`ll have unfollowed me there, too, for she`s ignoring me ever since … we didn`t fall out about anything, actually. I then remember that this is not true, because she recently asked someone a question about something I posted. So she is reading, probably rather eagerly so. I`m just not supposed to know. But I can post it. No, I can`t. For she`ll know that it`s been posted for her and recognize that I`m still reaching out…

5 thoughts on “The Girlfriend who Dumped Me…

Leave a Reply

