Decluttering Toiletteries: Body Lotions

This is a picture of (almost!) all the body lotions I possess :

image

Of the small Decleor one, I have two – they were freebies. There is a gel as well, which is not in the picture. The Aloe Vera gel was bought for use on sunburnt skin (didn`t do much), and the large one was for the gym (where I’m even less inclined to use anything! ). The Argan oil was meant for my hair, which it made greasy, so this was relegated to the body as well. The “funny” thing is – I don`t even use body lotion! I always plan to, but I`m notoriously lazy.

The only one that`s precious is the white bottle with the silver top – that`s a perfumed body oil, Teint de Neige. If every perfume was available as oil, I`d only buy those. I love the way you can rub it all over rather than just a few spots, it feels incredibly luxurious to apply, and (contrary to all perfumed lotions I had in the past) the perfume lasts all day.

Anyway, all but this one are now being used up and wont be replaced. If ever I re feel in need for a body moisturiser, I’ll always have some in the kitchen. It smells delicious (but fades quickly, so will not interfere with any other scent!) and puts loads of goodness into your skin, and both without a single additive. It`s also very affordable:

image

Extra Virginia coconut oil!

6 thoughts on “Decluttering Toiletteries: Body Lotions

  1. twinkletoes says:

    Haha! I can totally relate to that!

    I, too, am way too lazy to use body lotion, but as I know that, I don’t own any. (Having said that, I think I’ve got a bottle of Weleda Lemon Body Oil somewhere, a gift. Never use it.)

    AND a jar of coconut oil moved into my bathroom three days ago, for whatever us I might find, but mainly for make-up removal. Funny. 🙂

    Like

    • Lilith says:

      Du kannst es verwenden als:

      Gesichtscreme (sparsam)
      Bodylotion
      Hand- und FuĂźcreme
      Für die Nagelhaut (Hände und Füße)
      Haarmaske (vor dem Waschen)
      Als special treat fĂĽr die Kopfhaut (gut einmassieren vor dem waschen, ĂĽber Nacht einwirken lassen)
      Sonnenschutz (SPF 5, glaube ich)
      Zum Kochen und Backen

      Ich liebe das Zeuch. 🙂

      Like

      • culbia says:

        Ich erinnere mich an Deinen Eintrag bei blog.de ueber Kokosnussoel und fuer was Du das alles in Sachen Beauty verwendest. Hast Du den noch? Den wuerde ich gerne nochmal lesen, ich hab beim Schreiben dieses Eintrags daran gedacht. Fuers Gesicht ist das fuer mich nichts, aber das andere wuerde ich gerne nach und nach probieren. Ich werde auch noch was anderes bloggen was ich damit gemacht habe… 🙂

        Like

        • Lilith says:

          Den finde ich leider nicht mehr, ich suche aber weiter. Mach mal Folgendes:
          Kokosöl im ganzen, trockenen Gesicht verreiben, gut einmassieren, Augen zu dabei und auch ĂĽber die Augen gehen, in die Wimpern einmassieren. Dann Hände mit warmem Wasser abspĂĽlen (Augen zu lassen, sonst kriecht das Ă–l da rein), bisschen PH neutrale Waschlotion ins Gesicht und einmassieren (Kokosöl ist noch drauf), dann ein weiches Mikrofasertuch nass machen mit ganz warmem Wasser, auswringen und auf das Gesicht legen, ist wie ein Mini-Spa jedes Mal, ich mag das total gerne. Dann mit dem Tuch das ganze Make up/Ă–l/Waschlotion Gedönse gut abnehmen, 1 – 2 mal wiederholen, Tuch immer gut ausspĂĽlen. Gesicht nicht abtrocknen, dann mit einem Toner (mach ich selbst aus Bio Apfelessig und Wasser) das Gesicht abtupfen, feucht lassen und dann ganz bissl Kokosöl einmassieren. Wichtig ist, dass das Gesicht immer feucht ist, wenn Du Ă–l aufträgst. Gut einziehen lassen, dann kannst Du Foundation auftragen, oder so lassen. Macht superzarte, glowy Haut.

          Like

    • culbia says:

      Makeup-remover… I will try that!! My face wash is coming to an end, too, and although I`ve got some special soap I was still going to blog about, that`s not quite strong enough for oil based make up. Thanks for the hint, i`ll give that a go 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

