Work

An unexpected visitor at work, bearing a letter… This week, I was officially offered redundancy, and I accepted it. It was a very happy day, and people said congratulations. Today and yesterday (very contrasting) showed me very much what I need at work: warmth, recognition and feeling valued both as a worker and human being. Basically, to feel good about myself. As soon as I separated it from the notion of financial security (okay – the package helped), I concluded that my job has nothing to offer to me.

And today, I registered with the Open University! I`m going to do a BSc in Business Management! The other one I had in mind was Social Psychology, but I went with what`ll be most useful for my career – even while I`m still studying.

Life looks good! 🌹🌹🌹

One thought on “Work

Leave a Reply

