One step closer to my 1001 Nights Living Room…

I`ve been admiring this semi-antique Moroccan carpet online for a few months – now it is finally lying under my feet!

wpid-dscn2118.jpg

wpid-studio_20150815_110510.jpg

It`s looking just like I thought it would, funny though how once again, one (sometimes minor) upgrade highlights a room`s imperfections and messy corners – My laptop wants to be hidden when not in use rather than just lie on the floor, the radio just looks random sitting beside it, and the box underneath the table (for newspapers and the likes, removed for the photo) is desperate for another place to stay. Replacement of cupboards is already on the agenda but needs time, but I think a new lamp will be added really soon…

One day, I`ll have my 1001 Nights-living room!!

Leave a Reply

